Darkness consumed…

If you remember a time past,

when black tears didn’t flow,

when a heart was still whole,

when dark thoughts were light.

If you forget the time now,

when floods of tears are norm,

when shreds of a heart are all that survive,

when drowned in darkness I am.

If you forfeit the time tomorrow,

when tears destroyed,

when a black hole is all that remains,

when I am darkness.

Cici.

(image – mejorespotadas.com)

Author: Cici

Am weird, but that just makes me entertaining...

6 thoughts on “Darkness consumed…”

    1. Thats so nice! Yeah I write a lot since if its stays in my head to long I go crazy and start bugging people :-p Maybe I’ll try sending it out and see what happens…you are seriously motivational! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

