free of pain…

Do you know what I despise the most,

that when I sleep, I see you,

that when am awake, I think of you,

that when I crumble, I need you,

that when I needed you, you left.

Do you know what I desire the most,

that when I looked at you, I didn’t cringe,

that when I talked to you, I grew numb,

that when I saw you, I gave you a chance,

that when you had the chance, you didn’t look away.

But do you know what I feel now,

that I can walk without the chains,

that I can laugh without pretence,

that I can smile and it be real,

I feel free of the pain.

Cici.

Author: Cici

Am weird, but that just makes me entertaining...

4 thoughts on “free of pain…”

Leave a Reply

