Now what?

Happy man crush Monday!! I know I have been a little MIA from blogging but it wasn’t because I wanted to. It’s because of the societal pressures put on young graduates like myself – You know I had to flaunt the fact that I just wasted four years of my life so that I could get a piece of paper 😛 – Anyway since excuse is now  given, onto my rant for today…

After four years in a campus, being yelled at by lecturers about stupid courses that you could really give less of a crap about. You get to this point! A degree holder with stars in their eyes ready to take on the world…

tumblr_m16938dWY91r8cxll

Two weeks later after applying for jobs and getting not even one email, phone call or text back, you start to wonder? What now? A broke college graduate with little to no capital to start your own business, and banks being the snobs that they are! Shouldn’t you just give up and go back to college for another almost as useless piece of paper? At least then you can live in sweatpants and no one will judge you!

I know am jumping the gun on this since its only been two weeks, but after the horror stories from some of my friends who have been out for years am starting to freak. So really now what?

Cici.

Purple Monday…

Painting Monday blues, purple. Couldn’t be red, Its Monday!

Author: Cici

Am weird, but that just makes me entertaining...

4 thoughts on “Now what?”

    1. Thanks Kim! I did a degree on International Business Administration focusing on Finance and Entrepreneurship.
      Weirdly, I think am gonna go back to school… School is way easier than life outside!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

