Broken…

My belief was we would be here together,
Forever was a forgone conclusion,
Now am to say goodbye,
To moments too great to forget,
To days of joy and comfort,
Am to embrace the cold,
To say okay to the dark days ahead,
How am I to be okay with this?
The faces around me blur,
Black streaks of pain run down my face,
I stumble, I fall,
They lower you down,
I scream,
How can they not see?
The impossibility of living without you,
The hole inside me grows,
Swallows me whole,
Am LOST.


(Image: Charcoal drawing by Kate Zambrano)

Cici

Hump Day

Weird facts you don’t want to know but I’ll tell you anyway.

Author: Cici

Am weird, but that just makes me entertaining...

1 thought on “Broken…”

Leave a Reply

