Liebster Award… YAY!

liesbster-2.png

Another nomination for a Liebster Award? Yes. Courtesy of the awesome Sir Vinnie! If his blog hasn’t graced your presence then you are missing out and should go there immediately. Pronto! Now! Okay, demands out of the way, thanks Vinnie for the nomination you are AWESOME!

So to answer your questions:

1.Do you prefer a shower or a bath?
Hmmm, this will depend on the day. Monday is bath day cause Monday suck. Other days I never have time for a soak.

2.Have you ever met a famous actor or actress?
No unless you count Kenyan Actors and Actresses then I’ve met one called Brenda Wairimu.

3. Do you consider yourself a talented dancer?
Hahahaha! Not in this lifetime. Though I think I was a belly dancer in a past life.

4. Have you ever skinny dipped before?
Nope. It’s in my bucket list.

5. What is your birthstone?
According to google it’s a Garnet. Symbolizes friendship and trust. Which is weird since I really don’t trust a lot of people.

6. What movie, no matter how many times you watch it, makes you cry?
Red Band Society. I know it’s a series but it’s kids some with fatal diseases, some die, some have there legs amputated how am I supposed to not to cry.

7. Who is your favorite author?
Amelia Hutchins. Her “The Fae Chronicles” novels are my absolute fav. Also Suzzanne Wright. Her writing is amazing. So quirky, humorous and engaging.

8. Are you a person who sleeps for a long time or rises early?
Really? I complain everyday the fact that am up before the sun. SLEEP is key.

9. What is your favorite holiday?
All of them, I don’t have to wake up and go to work, and most of them have food involved.

10. Are you a horror movie fan?
Yes! Yes! Yes! Is there any other genre worth watching. I like being lied to and scaring the crap out of myself.

11. And finally, describe what you think of my blog with five adjectives.
Awesome, Courageous, Descriptive, Engaging and lots of fun!

11 random fact about moi?
1. Am weird.
2. I talk to myself a lot.
3. I have 4 imaginary pets, Jerry the cricket, Troy my ghost pitbull, Mrs Pickles the cat, and Pushkin the cat.
4. I don’t fart in public.
5. Me and my bed are in serious relationship. Currently we are fighting because I work too much.
6. I think books are more awesome than movies.
7. I overuse the word Awesome.
8. I tried modelling, realized I like food more than exercise, I quit!
9. Am writing a book.
10. I never believed in Santa.
11. As you can tell for point number 1,2 and 3, I don’t get out a lot.

Phew! That’s done! That was a lot of facts.

And the nominees are;
1. Vinne. Cause I absolutely love your blog. (Vinneh)
2. Emma Kwall. – Am still waiting on our movie night. (EmmaKwall [Explains it all])
3. Kim. Twinsie!! (By Hook or By Book)
4. Rob. Duh! (Friends without Borders)
5. Blair. The Shameful Sheep is simply hilarious! Love it!

Extra nomination: Puddles of Ink. You know I absolutely love your blog. Still waiting to plagiarize some of your pictures.

I won’t do the 11 questions but just 5. My question to y’all?
1. What came first the chicken or the egg?
2. If you had a choice between pizza and running, which would you pick?
3. What is number one on your bucket list?
4. Do you believe in ghosts?
5. If you could be one supernatural creature what would you be?

So again thank you Vinnie for the nominations.
Peace out!
Cici.


Hump Day.
Weird facts you don’t want to know but I’ll tell you anyway.

Author: Cici

Am weird, but that just makes me entertaining...

13 thoughts on “Liebster Award… YAY!”

  1. Congrats Cici! And thanks for my nomination 🙂 as soon as Vinnie is back from hols we gotta organise our movie night with Kim as well!!

    I’m totally with you on Monday bath night 🙂 and was gigging out loud at your imaginary pets! I had so many imaginary friends as a kid (looking back I was pretty tragic in my orthopedic shoes, braces, glasses, eye patch and imaginary friends) so totally think that’s AWESOME!!!!!!

    I love you, you’re eccentric! Which I mean as such high praise 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Okay in all honesty I might not get around to posting this, I barely post the stuff I PLAN to post ha ha. But here are my answers –

    1. Ah man, a weird chicken/egg hybrid I suppose is the only sensible answer.
    2. I made that decision a long time ago and it wasn’t running 😦
    3. I’d love to own my dream house and not have to work!! Pipe dream unfortunately!
    4. Enough to sleep with the hall light on
    5. A unicorn!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aw love you right back Ems. I love being eccentric though my sorta maybe relationship partner told me I needed to be less of a joker – Bleh!.
    Hehe orthopedic shoes! I had these big platform sandals that I would wear everywhere. With my hockey stick legs, huge forehead, and the clueless look I favor, I looked like a cartoon character – like Braceface!
    I know about procrastinating and over planning. I had so many thoughts about what to post this week and they are still not up yet.
    When you said egg/chicken hybrid, I saw a little yellow chick with an egg shell helmet with eye cutouts! :’D Not having to work and having everything is very high on my bucket list too. Maybe I should think about marrying a rich old guy, seems like it works for a lot of women.
    A friend of mine currently ran a 21k marathon on a mountain side! I would rather eat pizza and watch it on tv.
    I sleep with a torch under my pillow! The dark is scary!
    Unicorn? Hehe I’d be a fairy! I always wanted wings, magic and flowing hair since mine is really nappy! I don’t even think its the good nappy!

    Like

  3. Twin! Thank you so much for thinking of me! 🙂 I love your answers, especially your imaginary friends. Being eccentric is the BEST!!! I promise I’ll try to get to this soon, but I do want to say if I could be a supernatural creature I’d definitely be a unicorn or a fairy! They’re two of my favorite things. 🙂 And movie night with you and Ems sounds wonderful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

