Legal Brainwashing

frabz-Brainwashing-Everywhere-559e51.jpg

So I have this theory of why more women enjoy classical music than men. Simple fact; Cartoons! Especially if you were an avid watcher of Fairy Tales. Barbie, for example, has all the major symphonies ever made. I think its the sneaky way to get kids out of loving other kinds of music that parents think are inappropriate. These cartoons make kids start appreciating ballet and classical music before they even know what music is.

I was a girly girl growing up and fairy tales were all I would watch. Disney and Mattel should pay me dividends for how many times I watched their movies. Growing up all I wanted to do was ballet and of course get a castle, but then reality struck and I realized am in Africa and ballet and castles are not in the market.

My family used to wonder about me a lot. I was this scrawny 8 year old kid who would hum Mozart, Beethoven and Bach while dancing around the living room. It is no wonder that when I took a music class in college I aced it cause all the classical musicians the lecturer was playing I knew them from childhood.

So back to my original point, stupid ADD 😛 , women are just more susceptible to liking classical music because of what we were given to watch as kids. Its legal brainwashing from a tender age.

(Image:frabz.com)

FotorCreated

Purple Monday.

Classical music and doughnuts what a way to start the week.

Author: Cici

Am weird, but that just makes me entertaining...

6 thoughts on “Legal Brainwashing”

  1. I never thought of it like that…..mind officially blown! I never thought I liked classical music but I think it’s my favourite backdrop when I’m working or drawing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

