Monster…

6ef398f0656b896d931e446dbf27e1d3


Monster…

I think I cracked something the other day as I tried to smile,

The weakness in me that I stored behind a wall started seeping through,

I don’t know how the world would view all that is within me,

I don’t even like to look it in the eye cause of what I see,

The monster looking back is never what you think,

It’s covered in a smile with words that bleed,

It’s dressed in vibrant colors even as it eyes darken your thoughts,

It says it’s what I deserve after everything,

It’s what I look and see every day in the mirror.

FotorCreated

Hump Day.

At times the monster within wins…

Author: Cici

Am weird, but that just makes me entertaining...

3 thoughts on “Monster…”

Leave a Reply

